Wednesday, 26.06.2019
 Daily news from the Canaries and the islands' biggest English language newspaper on-line
Google+    
Reviews, recipes and news from the grapevine
   Reviews, recipes and news from the grapevine

  Restaurant Reviews: 144 articles found:<< - < - | 131 - 140 | - > - >>

(l-r) Danny and Alec, hoping to make you one of the Goodfellas gang
Restaurant ReviewsLos Cristianos - 30.03.2008 - Theres something special about walking into somewhere the staff and owners look genuinely delighted to see you and happy to be where they are but thats what youll find at Goodfellas in the Dinasta complex in Los Cristianos next to the Paradise Park.
more...
Great Italian food in a great Italian restaurant
Restaurant ReviewsPlaya de Las Americas - 23.03.2008 - Just before Christmas I wrote about a very exciting chic Italian restaurant which had opened on a superb huge frontline terraced area and enjoyed fantastic sea views at the Salytien Centre in Playa de Las Americas.
more...
Healthier, tastier, lyter
Restaurant ReviewsFaab - Costa Adeje - 23.03.2008 - Mayling opened her Lyte Caf Bar at the Aquamall on the Avenida Mosc in Faabe just nine months ago and it immediately became the hub for the fit and friendly to hang out.

As a trained nutritional advisor, certified personal trainer and ex model and stuntwoman for the Hong Kong film industrys martial arts productions, she knows all about the benefits of following a correct eating programme and the pitfalls we can all fall into or avoid if we have the right advice. Lyte is Maylings proposal for a healthier alternative of Fit Fast Food. more...
There is a huge buffet selection for starters, main course and desserts
Restaurant ReviewsLos Cristianos - 01.03.2008 - Think of every one of your favourite styles of Asian cooking, add in a dash of Iberian know-how, combine them with the finest of fresh meat, fish and shellfish and you will begin to have an idea of the marvellous variety on offer at the Restaurante Wok International.
more...
From the beginning Jazzissimo has presented top artists
Restaurant Reviews22.02.2008 - Although New Years Eve has gone I have to pass on the news of not only where we spent our New Years Eve but remind you again of what in my opinion is one of the most exciting venues for musical entertainment on this island.
more...
Fantastic food for all the family
Restaurant ReviewsLas Amricas - 12.02.2008 - Restaurante Michelangelo first opened its doors in 1982 to an eager public, the creation of Vicente and Claudio, who between them had already garnered a wealth of gastronomic experience.
more...
We both enjoyed meat
Restaurant ReviewsSan Isidro - 12.02.2008 - Christmas is over and to begin the New Year it was kindly suggested by my favourite eating partner, Big Phil, that we should visit a restaurant in San Isidro.
The Chuchurumbache has been on this site for many years and I think that one of the main reasons for its long standing success is where it is situated. Whilst I am the first to admit that the navigational side of my driving is nearly as bad as my local knowledge, I couldnt begin to inform you how to get there although, in fact, I was informed that it was quite simple.
more...
Restaurant ReviewsLas Amricas - 23.12.2007 - The King and I, the first Thai restaurant in Tenerife, offers the finest authentic Thai cuisine from the Bangkok area. Pun, who runs the restaurant, treats her customers as friends or family, and believes that service is extremely important.
more...
Restaurant Reviews22.12.2007 - If this is your first time on this wonderful island, as far as eating out is concerned I can assure you that you are in for a great treat as we have many great eateries, bars, restaurants and clubs.
more...
Mei  Mei
Restaurant ReviewsSan Eugenio - 22.12.2007 - Many of us may think we know a lot about Chinese cooking, that we have tried just about all there is to try in Cantonese cuisine and that it is all basically served with rice or noodles accompanied by Prawn Crackers; thats the sum of Chinese food. Right? Wrong?
more...
More articles from: Restaurant Reviews<< - < - | 131 - 140 | - > - >>
Food & Wine::
Restaurant Reviews
Wine
Food
Foodie Fun

canarias.com Cars, Hotels, Transfers
ic media group